Modesto City Council

Garrad Marsh, Mayor of Modesto

Mayor

Garrad Marsh
mayor@modestogov.com
Term expires 2015
First elected 2012

John Gunderson, district 1

District 1

John Gunderson
jgunderson@modestogov.com
District 1: Term expires 2015
First elected 2011

Tony Madrigal, district 2

District 2

Tony Madrigal
tmadrigal@modestogov.com
District 2: Term expires 2017
First elected 2013

Dave Lopez, district 3

District 3

Dave Lopez
dlopez@modestogov.com
District 3: Term expires 2015
Re-elected 2011
Bill Zoslocki, district 4

District 4

Bill Zoslocki
bzoslocki@modestogov.com
District 4: Term expires 2017
First elected 2013
Jenny Kenoyer, district 5

District 5

Jenny Kenoyer
jkenoyer@modestogov.com
District 5: Term expires 2017
First elected 2013
Brad Hawn, district 6

District 6

Dave Cogdill
dcogdill@modestogov.com
District 6: Term expires 2015
First elected 2011

City Council District Locator

To find out what district an address is in, use the Council District Locator tool

The Modesto City Council

The Modesto City Council is comprised of seven members, including the Mayor. In addition to their representation of the citizens of Modesto, and their vote at City Council meetings, Council members are appointed to various sub-committees and are given other assignments by the Mayor during their terms in office.

The Mayor is elected at-large by the entire City; while the six Councilmembers are elected by district by the residents within the respective district. Members of the City Council hold office for four year terms and are limited to two terms. The first City Council elections by district will take place in November 2009.

The Modesto City Council meets at 5:30 p.m. in the first, second and fourth Tuesdays of each month. Meetings are not held on the third or fifth Tuesday unless a special meeting is called by the City Council.

Contact Information

Email: COUNCIL@modestogov.com
Address: 1010 10th Street. Modesto, CA 95354
Mail: P.O. Box 642, Modesto, CA 95353
Phone: 209.571.5169
FAX: 209.571.5586